{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
Nightmares
::12:16 am::18.01.03::

Everyone leans on me, knowing that I will take their pain if it kills me. Knowing I won't really care if it does. I'm the world's savior; I heal and soothe the hurts away, brushing off tears and taking the infections into my war-torn body. I fade away day by day, and yet none notice because I am so strong in their eyes. I am the pillar of strength that everyone relies on; the one that no one ever thinks will fall.

whatadisappointmentitwillbewhentheyrealizethatifalleverydayofmypitifullife

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One day I'll wake up from this nightmare

And know that it can't be true

I'll wake up and the sun will shine upon me

And I'll know the feeling of happiness again

Poetry in motion, the pleasure of life

Touching my sweet skin like sea water

Lapping over sunburned flesh

I close my eyes and I'm dreaming of you

What else can I do?

I can't live my life without you

But remember... you close your eyes

And you're dreaming too

Life is cruel

Cruel in the nightmares that take away my dreams

Taking away the hope and desires

Fading into dead thorns

I hate the life that stares in my face every day

Echoing torn shreds in the mirror

A shell of what I was

But tomorrow is another day

Full of pain and full of life

Hatred and torment

Renewal and rebirth

A choice to be made

Always remembrance but furthering my path

Walking until I fall to my knees

Bloody flesh torn and broken

Unable to walk a step further

And memories of you carry me to the cooling waters

Until I can walk again

I will remember

I will walk on

And one day, the memories will carry me farther

Away from the pain

And I will wake up from the nightmares

And this time, I won't be screaming


Last ~ Next