{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
Why I shouldn't date a vampire
::11:07 pm::30.05.03::

Instead of my normal depressed rantings, I think I'll let my readers see what the goings-on of my every day life usually include. This is an excerpt from an IRC conversation.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I made it about an hour and a half in school conscious today

So I went to happybagelstudyhall and ate a slightly burned bagel.

And then I went to orchestra and had fun.

And then I went to get my blood drawn.

And I filled out all my paperwork and shit and it was 9:30ish.

And they did the needlestick on me and the last time I'd gotten it done, they just pricked your finger with a needle, not this fucking springloaded piece of shit that hurt like a bitch

So I laid down and they stuck me - and excuse me but *I* can stick a vein better than they can, and my mom you can barely feel it when she does.

So I laid there and did my blood shit

And I felt fine up until maybe 2 minutes until I was done

And I started to feel REALLY hot and dizzy

And they had to get a few testtubes of it too for testing and at that point I was begging them in my mind to stop cause I felt so dizzy

So they made me lay there for awhile

And I drank two cartons of juice and stuff

And then they let me sit up with my legs on the table, then I got to put my legs over the table, then I got to stand, and each progress took like 15 minutes

So I walked to the lil table and got my cookies and pin and stickers and shirt and I felt fine

And I went to go pee and I was ok but a little hot and I went to stand up and my vision went white - which I have no idea why it was WHITE

So I blindly sat back down in da potty and felt like I was going to puke because I was so dizzy I couldn't think

And I finally got to see again so I finished and left to go to the career center where I hang out cause I had two study halls

And by the time I was halfway down the hallway I couldn't see again so I had to sit 3 feet from the door with my head between my knees until I could walk enough to get in the room

And they wouldn't let me move from my chair the whole 4 hours I was there.

And then I came home and slept and I'm missing my senior banquet because if I do anything even remotely strenuous I feel awful.

And I feel lethargic and dizzy and headachey and shitty.

Lesson: Hypoglycemics who don't really weigh enough to donate blood probably shouldn't.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Comments?


Last ~ Next