{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
Should I?
::3:28 am::25.07.03::

This entry is a poem to myself; it helps me to live.

In case of fire, break the glass and use it on your own flesh.

Yet I know that come morning, when I still haven't slept, there will be no one who reads this, no one who responds and tells me that I'm not alone, that they understand.

I feel confused, and betrayed; it seems as if all I can feel lately are these two emotions, and the ever-present pain. I try so hard to work through it, and in a way, this is precisely why I write; to dream, to live, to let out the static emotions in a flow of words, a torrential downpour of feelings that I can put down and shove away. Maybe if I write fast enough, they won't catch up to me, and I'll feel better in the morning.

Maybe if I close my eyes, I won't have to hurt anymore.

Maybe if I reach over, take this bottle of sleeping pills, take this little blade and close my eyes...

I won't have to feel anymore.


Last ~ Next