{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
anniversaries - part two
::12:27 am::23.08.03::

And today is a cornerstone in the road, a mark of pain and a scar on my heart. Unable to drain myself of the ache and weariness of the desperate plague upon my mind. One year, one year of lonesome agony and waiting beyond all hopes (but hope is so disappointing in the end) and a day that would have marked three years of bliss. And yet here I remain, silent and brooding, alone on two days that were promised to be of companionship. Love and reminders of why my heart still beats despite the pain.

Mechanical failure has ruined my life.

And I must face this alone.

(how many others have said that they would be there for me, and in the end, i am alone? how many times have promises been broken and i'm left to heal my wounds on my own? a healer i am not, and one day, i will fail as well.)

Some day perhaps I will be too busy for all of you.

Or have given in to despair.


Last ~ Next