{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
Gone Fishin'
::6:35 am::03.09.03::

A reminder; a darkened, charred hole, a battered and torn heart. The portions of me that have been sothed by the waves of the ocean that encompasses me still tingle with the faint remnants of smoke. I stand alone, beside a ruined mountain of hopes and dreams. Ten thousand feelings and wishes that I had looked forward to. Dreamt aof. Fully believed that my life would turn out the way that I had forseen, beautiful and glittering with light.

Instead, I live in a pit of despair. Fallen until my life is broken, healing in agony, contorted and twisted until I wrench my heart to the side, standing once again. Battered and bruised but whole, I walk on through this dungeon, strong and yet so weak inside. With every scrape healed, another emerges, tearing through fragile flesh.

The only armor I have is a broken tower guarding a ruined heart.

If wishes were fishes... we'd walk on the sea.

And still I'd drown.


Last ~ Next