{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
Matters at hand.
::5:43 pm::28.10.03::

I was happy, once.

Deliriously so.

And then in the span of two days, happiness was ripped from me as if my own flesh had torn off. My heart, held so gently, was dropped onto the cold, hard concrete. Broken; smashed; crawling to the corner, shivering in pain as it curls up against the walls of the jail cell.

I do not matter.

I do not matter.

I do not matter.

Nothing I say or do matters. Nothing I feel or need matters. Every deep desire within me is overwrought by the selfish love that holds me fiercely, and it is not mine. Nothing is mine anymore and I am left to live for others.

All I can do is allow the salty, hot tears pour from bloodred and sore eyes, eyes that once beheld the world in a new light.

The world is colorless.

I do not matter.


Last ~ Next