{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
C is for Crux!
::12:54 am::04.06.04::

crux

n.

1. The basic, central, or critical point or feature: the crux of the matter; the crux of an argument.

2. A puzzling or apparently insoluble problem.

C is for crux. C is for cutting. One in the same. Right now, it's the critical point of my sanity - an insoluble problem that I can't fathom. I need this. And yet - damn these summer months - damn this, that it's such a taboo thing. It's my body. I am an adult. And yet -

And yet, if my mother finds out, I am dead.

Few and far between, my relief - not many places I can do this. And there is nothing I can do about this. It is not socially acceptable and it is not considered something a sane, normal person would do. My mother would institutionalize me and therefore, I have to drive myself to the brink of insanity to prove that I'm sane.

An insoluble problem indeed.


Last ~ Next