{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
F is for Fury!
::7:57 pm::09.06.04::

fu�ry

n.

1. Violent anger; rage.

2. Furies Greek & Roman Mythology. The three terrible winged goddesses with serpentine hair, Alecto, Megaera, and Tisiphone, who pursue and punish doers of unavenged crimes.

~

Furies or Erinyes (�rĭn��-�z) , in Greek and Roman religion and mythology, three daughters of Mother Earth, conceived from the blood of Uranus, when Kronos castrated him. They were powerful divinities that personified conscience and punished crimes against kindred blood, especially matricide. They were usually represented as winged women with serpent hair. Their names were Megaera [jealous], Tisiphone [blood avenger], and Alecto [unceasing in pursuit]. When called upon to act, they hounded their victims until they died in a "furor" of madness or torment. In the myth of Orestes they appear as Clytemnestra's agents of revenge. After Athena absolved Orestes of guilt in the murder of his mother, she gave the Furies a grotto at Athens where they received sacrifices and libations, and became euphemistically known as the Eumenides [kindly ones].

~

I.

Am.

Furious.

Uncontrollable rage indeed; I can't escape this anger. Everywhere I turn another forced idea is shoved into my face and my life will become very unpleasant until I comply. I MUST DO THIS TO MAKE OTHERS HAPPY AND GET OFF MY BACK! Fuck you. FUCK ALL OF YOU. I'm so fucking sick and tired of everyone leading me around by the hand telling me what I have to do without stopping to listen or think about what I want or what's healthy for me. No one gives half a shit about what I want or need, and all that anyone can think of is how fucking worthless I am unless I do these things. So now, I have to call some fucking girl I've never met before, never talked to before, AND DON'T FUCKING KNOW because my darling mother has decided that I will become employed at Six Flags, at the Superman giftshop with the daughter of a friend of his, because it'll be GOOD FOR ME, because I AM WORTHLESS OTHERWISE, because I AM A BAD GIRL AND A HORRIBLE DAUGHTER AND A STUPID USELESS HUMAN BEING AND......

Fuck you too.

FUCK. ALL. OF. YOU.

FUCK YOU

FUCK YOU

FUCK YOU

FUCK YOU

FUCK YOU

FUCK YOU

FUCK YOU

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Last ~ Next