{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
H is for Haven!
::11:50 pm::12.06.04::

ha�ven

n.

A place of refuge or rest; a sanctuary.

I can think of many places that give me sanctuary - and the odd thing is that it's usually in the arms of someone I desperately love. L, N, D, J. Some more than others, and yet no matter how it is they comfort me - through fierce and gentle love, crazy and fun charmed evenings, complete domination, or utter silliness - there is no other sanctuary for me. It sounds absurd, I know - but I love them more than I can say, and they are my best friends. Some know my soul like no other will. And it kills me inside that some things I desire will never be.

And yet, they bring safety and contentment that I could never find before.


Last ~ Next