{{Index
{{Archives
{{Profile
{{Notes
{{Guestbook
{{E-mail
{{Design
{{Host
Q is for Quiet!
::8:40 pm::18.06.04::

qui�et

adj.

Calm and unmoving; still: a quiet lake.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Quite clearly now I see the world

Drifting in blind frustration

Dripping with sarcasm and tears of pain

Destroyed in mindless devastation

Suddenly I see

The end of me

The feelings I have

Have become free

Thrust aside into empty light

Waking in clarity and sorrowful sympathy

Loving now the endless night

As the sky fades to blood and rain

The endless pain

The life I've gained

The tears I see now

Are the same

The freedom of eternity challenging me

My soul a delicate weave of blood and lace

The world lies peacefully beneath my heart

As we spiral together towards perfect grace


Last ~ Next